Nut Bucket Films

IT WAS A GOOD DAY

In Uncategorized on August 26, 2010 at 5:34 pm

 

Thanks Jess!

 

Lyrics from an Ice Cube album that was just playing in my car.  IT WAS A GOOD DAY.  Damn right it was! So many great things happening that I would like to share with all of you readers.

My brother Evan, Tyrus Wilson our Costumer, and I just got off the set of Moneyball.  It is a movie Sony is doing starring Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill about the 2002/3 Oakland A’s (notice my A’s hat).  A friend of mine is doing costumes and let us come and look at some wardrobe for our film CLOSING DOORS.  We are ever so grateful to this friend, Jessica, for the wardrobe but ALSO for showing us around the set.  Brad and Jonah happened to be doing a scene today that we got to check out.  I actually got to put on the headphones and listen in while standing in “video village”.  Oh, and to top it off, Clooney decided to show up and say “hi” to Brad.  Clooney and Brad in the same day, pretty cool!  Then we sat down and ate some BBQ with the crew.  Like I already don’t eat enough BBQ.  That was the afternoon portion of the day.

This morning I got to make some calls and announce our cast for the film Closing Doors.  I want to publicly congratulate Dave Rodriguez and Brendan Coughlin as the two leads in our film.  Dave is an award winning director  and filmmaker (Push, Anytown) and I am ever so excited to have him on board as an actor. Brendan (Days of Our Lives, Bear) is a heck of an actor and they both compliment each other perfectly.  I also want to say thank you to everyone else who came out to audition for the movie yesterday!

Now, I am home, watching my Detroit Tigers and planning for the weekend.  What is in store for Thursday night?  I think I am going to keep storyboarding for the film and maybe head out to see a band later.  Freeing of the mind allows for flowing of creative juices.

If you want to be a part of the film Closing Doors click HERE to learn more.  Follow us on facebook too!

Thanks for today,

LTS

Leave a Reply

