Nut Bucket Films

“BIEBER FEVER”…I am a real fan.

In Uncategorized on February 23, 2011 at 10:00 am

Bieber...found online somewhere...not sure who to credit.

Everyone has it.  He won the MVP in the celebrity all-star basketball game over the recent NBA weekend.  I called that by the way.  I actually predicted a triple double but that didn’t happen.  I think MVP was based on fan voting and Justin Bieber has more fans than the Beatles did.

I have to be honest.  I have jumped on the Bieber train.  I am intrigued by him.  He hangs out with all the hip-hop artists I enjoy.  He gets gifts from Jay Z and Usher.  He is everywhere.  His songs are super catchy.  I am buying his album as I type this.  I swear.  Don’t judge me, people who read my BLOG.  I love the kid.  Him and Lindsay Lohan are my two favorite people right now.  Lindsay is pissing me off though.  Betsy was right, as soon as Lindsay moved into the neighborhood the helicopters are all over the place.  SHE JUST BORROWED THE NECKLACE PEOPLE!!!  Still got your back, girl.

Back to Bieber.  I went out and saw Justin Bieber, Never say Never 3D last night.  I went up to the RAVE theatres off the 405 close to my pad in Venice.  Nice theatre.  Only $35.50 for two tickets, WTF.  It is almost worth it.  It was a 9:40pm showing on a Tuesday and there was NOBODY there!  I guess everyone saw the movie it when it came out a couple of weeks back.

It was awesome!  I literally welled up several times watching that kid’s story.  It is crazy.  The kid has an amazing talent.  Maybe 1% of people on the planet are talented like him.  I am envious, in a good way.  It is sort of inspiring.  Problem is, to be inspired by someone I would have to be able to achieve what that person has achieved or close to it.  I got nothing on Justin Bieber.  He whips out a Bongo for a Christmas or birthday gift at two years old and immediately has a rhythm.  Like he could play the drums inside the womb.  And the kid can sing.  Everything.  Hip hop, Pop, Country, French, shit, everything.  And he can dance.  And the ladies LOVE him.  Young and old and small and thick.  They all are part his.  They own him.  Crazy.  In aw.

Bieber and his "baby" for the night...found online somewhere.

He sold out Madison Square Garden in 22 minutes!  Performed with Boyz to Men, Miley Cyrus, Jaden Smith (Will Smith’s kid), Ludacris, and some others.  And he has a face and a smile that lights up the room.  And the kid is so f#$%ing confident.  And he has balls.  I credit Justin Bieber.  I have a whole new respect for you.  I like you before, mostly because people thought I was silly for doing so, but now I seriously am a huge fan.  I hope I get to meet you someday.  I just bought tickets to see my favorite artist, Eminem, at Bannaroo, and I wish you were going to be there.

I seriously hope Justin does something with American Idol this season.  I know for a fact he will perform.  I want them to have a Bieber week where he gets to coach!  That would be unreal.

I got the “Bieber Fever” and I am not afraid to admit it.  I am going to go listen to the album now…

Thanks for reading,

Lije and NBF

Leave a Reply

