Nut Bucket Films

I am going to DISNEYLAND!!!

In Uncategorized on March 24, 2011 at 9:07 am

20110324-090702.jpg

No I am not. It feels like it though. Flight is full of 45 kids and a bunch of babies. Don’t get me wrong, I love kids and babies, but I thought Virgin America was hip and cool???

Whatever. It’s early and I got my headphones on watching Sportscenter and blogging from the air. That pretty hip and cool!

I am off Tampa, FL to show my short film, Closing Doors, at the Gasparilla Film Fest. The GIFF Is said to be a party an packed with great films. I am pretty excited for the champagne brunch on Sunday. The film screens on Saturday so leading up to that I have a couple nice plans…

Tiger baseball baby!!! Right off the plane I am off to Lakeland, FL, home of Detroit’s spring training baseball field. The host the Nat’s. And even better, I know Ryan Zimmerman! Hopefully Rick let’s him know we are coming today and we get to say hey after the game.

After the game we head to check in to our hotel and hit the Thursday night party at Fly Bar. Shana Marie is hooking up our passes so we can hustle to the party.

Well, that’s the plan today. I am mobile blogging all weekend with daily updates. Let’s see how it goes.

Love you all and it has been a hell of a 2011 so far.

Check out this article from the Detroit Fest. They love their films there and support the shit out of it. http://birmingham.patch.com/articles/film-festival-an-inspiring-display-of-michigan-made-industry

Oh and Mel, thanks for letting J meet me in Florida.

I hope that earthquake doesn’t hit Cali while I am gone. Someone said we were expecting one.

Nut Bucket Films and me

20110324-090818.jpg

Leave a Reply

