Nut Bucket Films

Miss Willie Brown dominates

In Uncategorized on April 2, 2011 at 10:05 am

20110402-100214.jpg

20110402-100243.jpg

20110402-100304.jpg

20110402-100351.jpg

20110402-100427.jpg

My grateful ass got to go see a show I will never forget. Miss Willie Brown at the Nokia Theatre last night in downtown Los Angeles.

The band is made up of two girl singers and a dope band. The singers are Kasey Buckley and Amanda Watkins.

I was privileged to live with Kasey for a few years of my life. Not too long ago I remember her and Amanda writing music and singing on the couch. The very spot I type this from right now. This couldn’t have been more than two years ago. It’s crazy. Dreams do come true. First Justin Bieber and now MWB.

Chad “big buddy” Sullivan met me down at Baby Blues BBQ at about 4pm yesterday and we did a little pre-party action waiting for the rest of the crew to get down there. We all were headed to “rosa something or other” for dinner. I am a bad blogger not remembering the shout out but the food was insanely good. Amazing. There I go using that effing word again. Two times in a row. They make the guacamole at your table. Danny doesn’t like cilantro so we had to get two dishes. He says it tastes like soap. I still taste soap. Thanks for screwing that up forever for me. But thanks for introducing the pomegranate margarita.

We had a nice crew for dinner. Eddie Bitton picked up the tab. Big “thanks” to him. He is a heck of a guy. One of the key pieces of Baby Blues BBQ. The designer. His family is adorable too.

Chad and I ran around the dang theatre forever trying to get our tickets and get in the right room and all that jazz. We basically had VIP tickets and started the show from the top of the stage. We needed to get down to the crowd so we got lost again and finally made our way to the general admission. This shit rocked. The show was insane. I couldn’t believe watching the girls and band perform in front of 1000’s of people. I was in awe. They were so good too and I was so proud. Not that it even matters. I was just in tears of joy. I can’t even remember when I cried but I feel like Chad might have as well. He would never admit it though. Texas dude.

I am going to leave you with some photos and a link. Check them out. Miss Willie Brown. They rock. And they put on a hell of a show.

I love you girls.

Lije and a bucket of Nuts.

20110402-100437.jpg

20110402-100416.jpg

20110402-100400.jpg

20110402-100329.jpg

  1. I agree, they rocked!

Leave a Reply

